About us

Grenoble Art Up! in a few words 


Since its creation by Lille Grand Palais in 2008, Lille Art Up! has become a reference fair with a quality artistic plateau selected by its artistic direction and a selection committee. With 30,000 visitors each year, Lille Art Up! is supported by regional and national economic, cultural and media partners.

In 2024, the Art Up! brand was exported to the Grenoble region, co-created with ALPEXPO, Grenoble Art Up! In the tradition of Lille Art Up! The aim of the fair is to bring together institutional, museum and cultural actors and to become the essential contemporary art fair of the region.


A multidisciplinary art fair


Sculpture, painting, photography, visual arts, ceramics, glass, installations, etc… Grenoble Art Up! welcomes contemporary artistic creation in all its forms and offers a thematic exhibition. Associated with our desire to bring out the artistic talents of tomorrow and spearhead of the young artistic creation, Grenoble Art Up! supports young galleries and their artists.


The word of artistic direction


“Grenoble Art Up! is a contemporary art fair dedicated to today’s artistic creation in all its forms, from painting to digital, photography and decorative arts. It will be particularly open to young creation, the international scene and visual arts in a region renowned for its art and design schools.


The fair aims to be a unifying event under the prism of living art by ensuring the quality of the gallery offering and by establishing partnerships with cultural actors of the Rhône-Alpes region. It will be an open and creative space where art galleries, artists and audiences can share a taste for human and artistic adventure.”


 


Marie-Françoise Bouttemy – Artistic Director of Grenoble Art Up!


Grenoble Art Up! 2024

From 4 to 7 April
Grenoble ALPEXPO

Co-création

ALPEXPO, a site classified Outstanding Contemporary Architecture


Built for the Olympic Games in Grenoble in 1968, the exhibition centre is a technological and architectural feat. The buildings were built by architects Jean and Claude Prouvé, assisted by Serge Binotto and engineers Léon Pétroff and Louis Fruitet.


Alpes Congrès with its stairs and its exceptional luminosity and the Summum with its unique metal frame are all part of the same architectural elegance.


 


Grenoble, a privileged artistic destination


At the crossroads of France, Switzerland and Italy, it enjoys a privileged location in the heart of the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region, one of the most prosperous and dynamic in Europe where the place of artistic creation is central.


With more than 150 museums throughout the department of Isère, Grenoble, labeled City of Art and History, benefits from the 2nd collection of modern art of France within the museum of Grenoble.


The city hosts 15 museums including Le Magasin – Centre National d’Art Contemporain (CNAC) and the School of Fine Arts (ESAD).


Street-art culture also has a strong place with more than 115 frescoes painted in the metropolis as part of the Grenoble Street Art Fest.


The artistic direction

The artistic direction of Grenoble Art Up! studies each gallery's application on the basis of an iconographic file presenting the selection of works that the gallery owner wishes to exhibit during the fair.

Membre du comité artistique

Anne-Cécile

HERVÉ

Director of Art Up!
President of the committee

Membre du comité artistique

Marie-Françoise

BOUTTEMY

Art Up! artistic director

Vous à Grenoble Art Up ! 2024

Grenoble Art Up 2024!

In 2024, the Art Up! brand will be exported to the Grenoble region by co-creating with ALPEXPO, Grenoble Art Up!
See you at ALPEXPO from 4 to 7 April 2024.

Enter your email address
To receive the Grenoble Art Up! newsletter !

fond dégradé

Officials partners

Our média partners

Associated partners

© Grenoble Art Up! 2023 Tous droits réservés. Création 14h28.com

À propos

Grenoble Art Up! en quelques mots 


Depuis sa création par Lille Grand Palais en 2008, Lille Art Up! est devenue une foire de référence avec un plateau artistique de qualité sélectionné par sa direction artistique et un comité de sélection. Avec 30 000 visiteurs chaque année, Lille Art Up! est soutenu par des partenaires économiques, culturels et médias de la région et à l’échelle nationale.

En 2024, la marque Art Up! s’exporte dans la région grenobloise en cocréant avec ALPEXPO, Grenoble Art Up! Dans la lignée de Lille Art Up! la foire a pour ambition de fédérer les acteurs institutionnels, muséaux et culturels et de devenir la foire d’art contemporain incontournable de la région.


Une foire d’art pluridisciplinaire


Sculpture, peinture, photo, arts visuels, céramique, verre, installations, etc… Grenoble Art Up! accueille la création artistique contemporaine sous toutes ses formes et propose une exposition thématique. Associée à notre volonté de faire émerger les talents artistiques de demain et fer de lance de la jeune création artistique, Grenoble Art Up! soutient les jeunes galeries et leurs artistes.


Le mot de la direction artistique


« Grenoble Art Up! est une foire d’art contemporain dédiée à la création artistique d’aujourd’hui sous toutes ses formes, de la peinture au numérique en passant par la photographie et les arts décoratifs. Elle sera particulièrement ouverte vers la jeune création, la scène internationale et les arts visuels dans une région réputée pour ses écoles d’art et de design.


La foire a pour ambition d’être un évènement fédérateur sous le prisme de l’art vivant en veillant à la qualité de l’offre des galeries et en mettant en place des partenariats avec les acteurs culturels de la région Rhône-Alpes. Ce sera un espace ouvert et créatif où les galeries d’art, les artistes et les publics pourront partager le goût de l’aventure humaine et artistique. »


 


Marie-Françoise Bouttemy – Directrice artistique de Grenoble Art Up!


Grenoble Art Up!

Du 4 au 7 avril
Grenoble ALPEXPO

Co-création

ALPEXPO, un site classé Architecture Contemporaine Remarquable


Construit à l’occasion des Jeux Olympiques de Grenoble en 1968, le parc des expositions, est une prouesse technologique et architecturale. Les bâtiments ont été réalisés par les architectes Jean et Claude Prouvé, assistés de Serge Binotto et par les ingénieurs Léon Pétroff et Louis Fruitet.


Alpes Congrès avec ses escaliers et sa luminosité exceptionnelle et le Summum avec son ossature métallique singulière s’inscrivent dans la même élégance architecturale.


 


Grenoble, une destination artistique privilégiée


Au carrefour de la France, de la Suisse et de l’Italie, elle bénéficie d’une situation privilégiée au cœur de la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, l’une des plus prospères et dynamiques d’Europe où la place de la création artistique est centrale.


Avec plus de 150 musées sur tout le département de l’Isère, Grenoble, labélisée Ville d’Art et d’Histoire, bénéficie de la 2ème collection d’art moderne de France au sein du musée de Grenoble.


La ville accueille 15 musées dont Le Magasin – Centre National d’Art Contemporain (CNAC) et l’école des Beaux-Arts (ESAD).


La culture street-art a aussi une place forte avec plus de 115 fresques peintes dans la métropole dans le cadre du Grenoble Street Art Fest.


La direction artistique

La direction artistique de Grenoble Art Up! étudie les candidatures de chaque galerie sur la base d'un dossier iconographique présentant la sélection des œuvres que le galeriste souhaite exposer lors de la foire.

Membre du comité artistique

Anne-Cécile

HERVÉ

Directrice d'Art Up !
Présidente du comité

Membre du comité artistique

Marie-Françoise

BOUTTEMY

Directrice artistique d'Art Up !

Vous à Grenoble Art Up ! 2024

Grenoble Art Up 2024!

En 2024, la marque Art Up! s’exporte dans la région grenobloise en cocréant avec ALPEXPO, Grenoble Art Up!
Rendez-vous à ALPEXPO du 4 au 7 avril 2024.

Saisissez votre adresse mail
Pour recevoir la newsletter Grenoble Art Up!

fond dégradé

Nos partenaires officiels

Nos partenaires médias

Nos partenaires associés

© Grenoble Art Up! 2023 Tous droits réservés. Création 14h28.com